Artists Page

West Texas Soul music. Inspired by the gritty wisdom which is sometimes found out in those desert flatlands.

Bio:
Husband and wife team, Andy and Jessica Eppler join forces, blending Andy's lyric centric Texas folk with Jessica's ragtime inspired rock and roll. Honest, aggressive and passionate, The Prairie Scholars work with themes of disenchantment, identity and universal truth. While exploring these themes, they ventured to Colorado and after several tours through the area finally relocated from Lubbock, Texas to Longmont, Colorado in 2009. The Prairie Scholars record and produce their material through their independent label, Velvet Syntax Records.

Show Archives

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at SKEYE Brewing
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at SKEYE Brewing
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at SKEYE Brewing
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at SKEYE Brewing
Friday, May 11, 2018 at 300 Suns Brewing
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 300 Suns Brewing
Friday, May 4, 2018 at Old Colorado Brewing Company
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 at 300 Suns Brewing
Sunday, April 22, 2018 at Left Hand Brewing Company
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 300 Suns Brewing
Sunday, April 8, 2018 at Grossen Bart Brewery
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 300 Suns Brewing